This post is also available in: Spanish

From Wednesday the 12th to Sunday the 16th of September 2018, the 37th annual “Casa de Campo Golf Open”, the oldest and most popular golf event in Casa de Campo golfing history, organized by the Golf department and founded by Director of Golf Emeritus, Gilles Gagnon, was celebrated on the Teeth of the Dog, Links and Dye Fore golf courses. This fabulous tournament ended with a fun dinner and prize-giving ceremony at Casa de Campo’s Flamboyan Conference Center and here we bring you the photos and the winners!

The tournament was simultaneously celebrated on all three of Casa de Campo’s magnificent Pete Dye designed golf courses; an excellent way of not only trying all the challenging courses, Casa de Campo has to offer and their stunning views.

The fun golfing event started with a welcome dinner-dance party on Wednesday night at La Casita Restaurant – a wonderful opportunity for all guests to get to know each other, dance and enjoy their first night in paradise! With many Dominican golfers mingling with players from across the world, from the USA, Aruba, France, Saint Thomas, Curazao, Canada, the Bahamas, Costa Rica, Mexico, Haiti, Italy, Venezuela, Puerto Rico, and Australia – it was quite the international celebration!

This golfing event was also filled with several social activities that allowed golfers to mingle with players from across the world and enjoy much of what Casa de Campo has to offer. A prize-giving dinner and dance took place Saturday evening at the Flamboyan Conference Center, and was followed by Sunday morning’s annual Caddy/ Amateur Scramble, played on the Teeth of the Dog.

The results of the tournament were as follows:

37th Casa de Campo Golf Open Results

Overall Men’s Gross – Milko Brito 108
Overall Ladies Gross – Lee Anne Meyers 81

Men’s Flight A Gross

1st Johnny Hall 92
2nd Manuel Guerra 87
3rd Cenou Sabin 80

Men’s Flight A Net

1st Ed Shindle 111
2nd Angelo Fernandez 109
3rd Humberto Fraguela 105

Men’s Flight B Gross

1st John Paulsen 84
2nd Kyle Reilly 73
3rd Juan Santos 66

Men’s Flight B Net

1st Andrew Hyatt 112
2nd Alvin Medina 105
3rd Roly Falgueras 99

Men’s Flight C Gross

1st Gianni Schob 63
2nd Onno Vanromondt 61
3rd Hector Valentiner 58

Men’s Flight C Net

1st Bernardo Ajuaje 103
2nd William Collier 100
3rd Francisco Padilla 98

Men’s Flight D Gross

1st William Swift 57
2nd Orlando Gonzalez 54
3rd Ron Davis 47

Men’s Flight D Net

1st Avee Poston 130
2nd Ricardo Pacheco 107
3rd Carlos Garcia 101

Ladies Flight A Gross
1st Gross Linda Sabel 60

Ladies Flight B Gross
1st Ada De la Vega 70

Ladies Flight B net
1st Nancy Douglas 65

Ladies Flight C Gross
1st Jan Kennedy 59

Ladies Flight C Net
Gitti Dantzer 100

Men’s Senior – Jesus Urbano Martinez 109
Men’s Super Senior – Al Little 109
Men’s Master Senior – Danny Avila 105
Men’s Elite Senior – Jose Brito Sr 108
Ladies Senior – Lea Ann Case 81

CTP Roberto Azuaje
CTP Russell Case
CTP Milko Brito
CTP Juan Santos
CTP Ron Davis

Here we share a selection of photos taken by Mairobi Herrera during the Casa de Campo Open awards ceremony:

[nggallery id=3144]