This post is also available in: Spanish

The Golf Association of La Romana (Asoglar), for the second consecutive year, held last Saturday, June 4th, its II Golf Classic, dedicated to the memory of the immortal La Romana sportsman, Don José Lahoz Rodríguez (Joselín), in The Links, within the tourist complex of Casa de Campo.

With the assistance of 80 golfers from all over the country, and with the support of important sponsoring brands, the classic was a complete organizational and logistical success, deserving the recognition of the hundreds of attendees.

The opening ceremony was led by the president of Asoglar, Freddy Mazara, who welcomed the attendees and talked about Joselín Lahoz’s legacy.

It was also attended by Rafael Villalona, ​​past president of Fedogolf, and member of the Dominican Olympic Committee, who highlighted the athletic and golfing qualities of the honoree.

The II Asoglar Golf Classic 2022 was played in a twosome bestball format in two categories A and B. In category A, the winners were Raúl Cendoya and Mary Ledesma, with 71 gross strokes.

The best net scores corresponded to the couples made up of Adri Fonfrias and Sabino del Rosario, 1st. place (66 strokes); Jan Giha and Hea Shin, 2nd. place (67 strokes); and Julio Pérez Virgil and Yoel Morales, 3rd. place (68 strokes).

In category B, the winners were Narciso Morales and Valentín Martínez, with 78 gross strokes. The best net scores in this category corresponded to the couples made up of Martin Robles and Douglas Brea, 1st. place (69 strokes); Rafael Santana and Jorge Kuret, 2nd. place (71 strokes); and Teodoro Reyes and Jose Musseb, 3rd. place (71 strokes). The special prize for the longest drive went to Julín Piña, at the 17th hole, The Links, Casa de Campo.