Casa de Campo Resort

Cesar Rodríguez and Marcel Olivares winners BRITCHAM XXI Royal Cup

This post is also available in: Spanish

The players Cesar Rodríguez and Marcel Olivares won the top honors of the 21st edition of the British Chamber Royal Cup by achieving the best gross score with 64 strokes, in the contest that took place in the emblematic Teeth Of The Dog of this city, in Casa de Campo.

Rodríguez and Olivares, in addition to raising the rotating cup in which their names will be inscribed, received respective replicas of the ClaretJug, a cup that is given to the champions of the British Golf Open.

The Royal Cup, which gathered 120 players, was led by the excellent ambassador of Great Britain, Chris Campbell, who made the kick-off. In the fair that was played under the modality of scramble in pairs in categories A, B and C.

In category A, the most prominent were Otto Guerrero and Julio Senior, with 63 strokes. Gian Paulino and Julio Heinsen topped the list of category B winners, after getting 60 hits. In category C, the most outstanding golfers were Gregory Soriano and George Oreilly, with 65 strokes. Both players rose in that category by tiebreaker by card.

The XXI version of the British Golf Cup was carried out thanks to the sponsorship and support to the tournament of the companies Inicia, Primma Valores, Casa de Campo, Central Romana Corporation, American Express, Diageo, DP World,Altice Dominicana, Banco Popular Dominicano, MINI, Pernod Ricard Dominicana, Humano, Brugal, Lift Air Group, Grupo RICA, MercaSID, ALPHA Inversiones, Caribbean Turf, Banco de Reservas, UnitedBrands, Pricewaterhousecooper; así como la colaboración de Bepensa Dominicana, Café Santo Domingo, Productos Chef, Victoria by Porterhouse, JW Marriott, Revista Makinas, Cigarros La Aurora, InShape Crossfit, Bottega Fratelli, Allegra, La Cassina, Casas del XVI, Hotel El Morro Montecristi, Tiendas HUOMO, among other collaborators.

Information and photo courtesy of the British Chamber. Caption: From the left the ambassador of Great Britain, Chris Campbell; the winners Cesar Rodríguez and Marcel Olivares (center); Leonel Melo, president of the British Chamber.

To Top